Brunch

Coming from the burbs, brunch isn’t something I have much experience with. It’s all the rage in the city. Brunch ads are posted in the train stations, on chalk signs outside of restaurants, and plastered across menus. Brunch is in, and the boozier the better seems to be the case.

I’m not much of a drinker and alcohol is more expensive than I prefer (especially in New York). At most, I’ll get a hot chocolate with my food. Laura and Stephen prefer to either get coffee or a couple Bloody Mary’s. We’ve sampled brunch at a few places in the city, vegan diner Champs, two French restaurants (Le Garage in Bushwick and Le Barricou which is in the outskirts of Williamsburg), and Sunrise Sunset in Bushwick.

Next on my brunch list: Hell Phone, the restaurant behind Ange Noir where I spend my Sunday afternoons with my writing meetup.

Leave a comment